David Gtronic – Drifting Through The Cosmos EP (w. Voigtmann remix) [XIII]

  • by
David Gtronic - Drifting Through The Cosmos EP [XIII] cover

David Gtronic – Drifting Through The Cosmos EP (w. Voigtmann remix) [XIII]

The 6th vinyl-only instalment coming from Randall M’s mysterious record label XIII brings forward three fresh tracks signed by David Gtronic and a steaming remix from Voigtmann. Titled “Drifting Through The Cosmos EP”, the record delivers a hypnotic blend of minimal rhythms and textures, adding extra spice to the imprint’s catalogue which also features amazing works from Guy From Downstairs, Steve O’Sullivan, Quietjackson, tINI, Len Lewis, Dormald, Ormag and Rupert Marnie.

Always on the move performing at renowned festivals or underground electronic music events, David Gtronic is well-known in the international scene, having an impressive experience under his belt when we talk about house and techno music. Throughout time he collaborated with numerous artists and labels, such as Vatos Locos, Serkal, Leftback, Mantra Collective, Vuew, Black Wood Records, Fake Records, SCI + TEC, S.A.S.H. and Personality Disorder Music which he recently launched in collaboration with Guti.

Side A opens with the uplifting groove of “Never Forget”, an uptempo composition smoothly crafted with warm and trippy synth melodies, prominent drumming patterns and a catchy drive that will make you start moving your body in seconds. Following, Toi Toi Musik’s co-founder Voigtmann lays out a distinct reinterpretation, with a dramatic change in bpm during the main break and a deep overall approach in the textures.

On Side B first there’s “Identity Crisis”, a swinging cut infused with subtle funk influences as the guitar riffs come into focus here and there and the vocal samples call for a dance while the closing track “Just A Touch” switches gears and drops a stomping minimal sound perfect for peak time moments at any party. A highly recommended record right here for collectors, selectors and enthusiasts alike!

Grab your copy of Drifting Through The Cosmos EP at deejay.de.

Artists: David Gtronic, Voigtmann
Title: Drifting Through The Cosmos EP
Label: XIII
Cat. number: XIII006
Release date: 07.09.2023
Format: Vinyl-only

Words by AndreiB

About feeder sound

feeder sound is a showcase of local and international talent alike, comprised of DJ sets and fresh tunes meticulously curated in a sound collection that promotes mutual recognition and cultural exchange between musicians worldwide. Visit the project’s pages, feeder soundEP reviews and exclusive premiere to find out more about the current and future activities.

feeder sound ep reviews side bar logo icon

Leave a reply (we review all comments)