feeder sound exclusive premiere: Unisson – Mindless is more [UNS Records]

feeder sound exclusive premiere: Unisson – Mindless is more [UNS Records]

feeder sound exclusive premiere: Unisson – Mindless is more [UNS Records]

We are happy to present a new exclusive premiere from Bucharest-based Unisson, playfully titled Mindless is more, self-released on their Bandcamp page. „Less is more” is often associated with minimalist design, architecture and Ludwig Mies van der Rohe. With this track, Unisson proposed to take this concept further to „Mindless is more”. What starts out as a blithely paced synergy of sounds unfolds into a concentrated melodious flow.

We are relishing the duo’s vibrations, and, as you probably know, Unisson have been our guests for the feeder sound 257th episode, at the end of March 2020. After the vinyl release of “Dreamer9D EP” as UNS001 in early 2019, Alex Draghici and Teodorescu Nicolae, aka Unisson, continued with a second pressing published in December through their own label UNS Records, a solid four-tracker titled Roboost EP” that delivers a steaming blend of deep vibes and minimalistic rhythms, and enjoyed support from Raresh, Petre Inspirescu, Praslea, Arapu, and more. The duo is rarely seen behind the decks, performing mostly at private events where they unleash a distinct sound which incorporates various shades of house and techno. Aside from the two EPs dispatched on their vinyl-only platform, they collaborated with Mulen Records, Arupa Music, miNIMMAl movement and Simbioza Records while also dropping a series of independent digital productions.

💥 Let’s enjoy the full-length “Mindless is more” exclusively on feeder sound:


Get your copy of Mindless is more EP on the duo’s bandcamp

Mindless is more EP tracklist:

1. Mindless is more 08:15
2. Sandra Brownies 07:40
3. Science friction 08:11

Artist: Unisson
Title: 1. Mindless is more / Mindless is more EP
Label: UNS Records
Release Date: 09.04.2020
Format: Digital


Remember, you can support your favourite artists in these difficult times by buying their self-released productions.


Words by Cristina Popa (random) and Andrei Racovițan (ubic)


The feeder sound project is organized by Save or Cancel team, composed of Cristina Popa (random) and Andrei Racovițan (ubic), through feeder.ro. Visit the project’s page feeder sound, EP reviews and exclusive premiere to find out more about past, current and future activities.

About Save or Cancel
Since 2008, Save or Cancel is a medium of communication and propagation of the arts and culture, promoting and facilitating their role in contemporary society.
The self-initiated multidisciplinary programs of Save or Cancel aim to identify sustainable and adaptable opportunities for (re) valorization of the existence through architectural, cultural and editorial projects.

feeder sound is a showcase of local and international talent alike comprised of DJ sets and fresh tunes meticulously curated in a sound collection which promotes mutual recognition and cultural exchange between musicians worldwide.

feeder sound ep review side bar logo icon

3 thoughts on “feeder sound exclusive premiere: Unisson – Mindless is more [UNS Records]”

  1. Pingback: feeder sound LIVE with Unisson [Own Productions] • feeder.ro

  2. Pingback: premiere: Unisson - Agatha Poison EP [UNS Records] • feeder.ro

  3. Pingback: Gladis - Omega Break [Minimmal Movement] • feeder.ro

Leave a reply (we review all comments)