VOTE your favourite sets participating in the feeder sound II OPEN CALL for DJs KIDS LOVE DESIGN Online Market feeder sound OPEN CALL TRACKS 2020
Josement comes out with his first original album ever, titled "A New DayÔÇŁ

Josement comes out with his first original album ever, titled “A New Day”

Josement comes out with his first original album ever, also released on CD. We already know Josement’s creativity, but we think this time has reached the “next level”.

All the tracks were entirely made by Josement, both instrumentals and vocals also. In these tracks Josement mixed together with some past sounds with nowadays sonorities and also with some classical sounds. Surely the tracks own influences from 90’s sounds from artists such as Daft Punk or Faithless; while some vocals parts could take inspiration by Sascha Ring’s voice in the Moderat project. Anyway, this release contains a lot of different sonority well mixed together.

The album is made of 11 Josement’s original tracks and 3 remixes by Gigi de Martino, Fabrizio Gigante and Seventy One. The original tracks range from Electronic, passing through the Downtempo, up to the House. In every single track the Josement’s touch is easily recognizable. The remix by Gigi de Martino is characterized by hard techno sounds with some acid references. Instead Fabrizio Gigante’s remix is a Melodic Techno track with many harmonic variations and a simple groove. The Seventy One’s remix is in line with the original track but more groovy.

01. Josement – I See My Time (Original Mix)
02. Josement – Rebellion (Original Mix)
03. Josement – No Destination (Original Mix)
04. Josement – Leave Me Alone (Original Mix)
05. Josement – A New Day (Original Mix)
06. Josement – Young And Cute (Original Mix)
07. Josement – More High (Original Mix)
08. Josement – Six Times (Original Mix)
09. Josement – Sounds From Duty (Original Mix)
10. Josement – Bipolarity (Original Mix)
11. Josement – Smile, Honey! (Original Mix)
12. Josement – Rebellion (Gigi de Martino Remix)
13. Josement – I See My Time (Fabrizio Gigante)
14. Josement – Leave Me Alone (Seventy One Remix)

Artist: Josement
Title: A New Day
Label: Wonderworks Recordings
Cat. number: WWR060
Release date: 28.05.2019
Format: CD, Digital

feeder EP review column icon


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

┬ę 2004 - 2020┬á


Send us an email using this contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible, usually in 1-2 working days. Thank you! ­čśŐ


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account