ILLENIUM Releases New Album ASCEND

  • by
ILLENIUM Releases New Album ASCEND

ILLENIUM Releases New Album ASCEND

Following months of anticipation, ILLENIUM unleashes his anticipated third full-length album, ASCEND. HERE via Virgin EMI. To date, a string of staggering singles from the ASCEND LP have cumulatively tallied over 270 million streams. These range from the emotionally charged “Take You Down” and “Crashing” ft. Bahari to the smash hit “Good Things Fall Apart” with Jon Bellion (and its remixes and powerful acoustic version) and this month’s “Blood” ft. Foy Vance. YourEDM dubbed the latter, “a downright nasty bass banger with ethereal vocals, making use of everything in his arsenal,” and Billboard claimed, “‘Blood’ knocks down everything in its path ahead of the release of ILLENIUM’s LP ASCEND,” going on to add, “Few producers are so skilled at melding the ethereal and the pummeling, but Denver-based phenom ILLENIUM has made the dichotomy his trademark.”

Furthermore, he joined forces with indie-electronica superstars The Chainsmokers for “Takeaway” ft. Lennon Stella, which impressively amassed over 35 million Spotify streams and 20+ million views on the music video in less than a month. The downtempo-dance anthem is the perfect marriage between ILLENIUM’S sonic craftsmanship and the impeccable intertwinement of The Chainsmokers and Lennon Stella’s exquisite vocals.

In addition to “Takeaway,The powerhouse tracklisting for ASCEND boasts stunning collaborations such as “In Your Arms” ft. X Ambassadors“Gorgeous” ft. Bipolar Sunshine with Blanke, and “Sad Songs” ft. Annika Wells with Said The Sky.

Embodying his most cohesive vision yet, ASCEND threads together an uplifting narrative undercurrent beginning on “I Care (Intro),which includes excerpts from the film The Breakfast Club, and carried through an unpredictable musical journey until the gripping final triumvirate of songs ignited by “Gorgeous.Reaching an emotional apex, “Angel (Lonely Interlude)” pairs a thought-provoking timeless quote by Robin Williams in Good Will Hunting with a minimalist hum before “Lonely” ft. Chandler Leighton soars to heavenly heights on echoing piano and guitar. He ultimately exorcises emotion through uncanny musical alchemy.

Last week, ILLENIUM shared multiple exclusive merchandise bundles to accompany the album. Six bundle options are now available in limited quantities at In addition to the brand-new record, these include a black baseball jersey, white baseball jersey, and croptop baseball jersey, brandishing his instantly recognizable phoenix logo. He also offers an eye-catching tie-dye crop hoodie and a striking Phoenix hologram long sleeve in black, plus an ASCEND album T-Shirt and enamel pin.

ILLENIUM brings the new music to life on his biggest headline run yet, The ASCEND Tour, which kicks off September 18 at Stage AE in Pittsburgh and includes a night at New York City’s famed Madison Square Garden on September 21, and The Staples Center in Los Angeles on December 7. With a sold-out show in London’s prestigious Heaven nightclub, and a set of triple back-to-back sold-out shows at Red Rocks, Colorado, ILLENIUM is proving to be one of the most sought-after club acts on the circuit.

The album projects ILLENIUM’s immersive vision in widescreen. Not only does it musically traverse levels of electronic, alternative, indie, pop-punk, and dubstep, but it lyrically shares intimate and relatable stories inside of vibrant vignettes. Personal, poetic, and powerful, it represents the uncompromising ascension of this innovator.


  1. ILLENIUM “I Care” (Intro)
  2. ILLENIUM “Hold On” feat. Georgia Ku
  3. ILLENIUM “Good Things Fall Apart” with Jon Bellion
  4. ILLENIUM “That’s Why” feat. GOLDN
  5. ILLENIUM “Blood” feat. Foy Vance
  6. ILLENIUM “Take You Down”
  7. ILLENIUM “All Together” feat. Oekiin
  8. ILLENIUM “Crashing” feat. Bahari
  9. ILLENIUM “Broken Ones” feat. Anna Clendening
  10. ILLENIUM “Every Piece of Me” feat. Echos
  11. The Chainsmokers and ILLENIUM “Takeaway” Feat. Lennon Stella
  12. ILLENIUM and Said The Sky “Sad Songs’ feat. Annika Wells
  13. ILLENIUM “Pray” feat. Kameron Alexander
  14. ILLENIUM “In Your Arms” with X Ambassadors
  15. ILLENIUM and Blanke “Gorgeous” feat. Bipolar Sunshine
  16. ILLENIUM “Angel” (Lonely Prelude)
  17. ILLENIUM “Lonely” Feat. Chandler Leighton

feeder sound ep review side bar logo icon

Leave a reply (we review all comments)