Various Artists – Endz020 [Eastenderz]

Various Artists – Endz020 [Eastenderz]

London based label Eastenderz presents for its 20th release, a double 12″ Various Artists compilation featuring established artists that have worked with the record label before. With immersive sounds and techy rhythms, Wickham, Viceversa, Doubtingthomas and local hero Cosmjn are the ones who reinforce the signature sound of the label, through ENDZ020.

A1, “Digsy” sees Wickham opening the VA with his deep, dubby and rolling sounds. With a strong bassline that leads the groovy percussion, the track has a mesmerising atmosphere, as the wobbled pads swirl around the main sequence. B1 features Viceversa exploring the dubby side of minimal tech with “Aden”. A relaxed rhythm that’s being enhanced by layers of intricate and elegant modulations.

On the flipside, there’s Doubtingthomas with “Jegun”, a punchy tech sound, filled with glitched effects and vocal cuts. Luring pads send the track into a hypnotic tunnel of sounds from time to time, building up to smooth rhythm breaks. Cosmjn closes the VA with “Butterfly Drop”, an eerie journey designed with organic atmospheric sounds and a strong rolling percussion. The dreamy nature of the tracks is emphasised by the subtle and elegant presence of echoed keys and morphing effects.

These two brightly coloured “splatter” vinyl will make a great addition to any collection and are now available at!

va endz020 sleeve

Grab your copy of Endz020 at

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Endz020
Label: Eastenderz
Cat. number: ENDZ020
Release date: 02.05.2018
Format: 2×12″ Vinyl-only

Words by AndreiB


1 thought on “Various Artists – Endz020 [Eastenderz]”

  1. Pingback: Priku feat. Dinu - ENDZ042 [Eastenderz] •

Leave a reply (we review all comments)