Various Artists – The Sound Collective x Merikerho [FREE DOWNLOAD]

Various Artists - The Sound Collective x Merikerho

Various Artists – The Sound Collective x Merikerho [FREE DOWNLOAD]

Connecting Helsinki and Bucharest, The Sound Collective is a group of artists united by friendship, a strong passion for good electronic music, mixing records, delivering steaming productions and hosting showcase events from time to time as well. Their latest Various Artists compilation features Oshibka.404, Joona Hongell, Valeria Croft, Den Långe, Tatu Turunen and Hel2Buc (the project between label founder Mihut and Melak of Nopame/Everyday Paradise), brought forward in collaboration with Merikerho Club, an amazing venue we strongly suggest visiting and enjoying if you find yourself in Finland’s capital city and looking to spend a quality night out powered by Danley Soundsystem. Early support arrives from artists like Asenn, Rares Romanov and Fictiv while the artwork is signed by Karoliina Kökkö.

💥 We invite you to adjust the volume of your speakers and drift away with this inspiring selection of tracks which is available as a free download via the label’s Bandcamp page. You’ll find all the links below, so let’s dive into this hypnotic flow of deep rhythms and textures.

Telepopmusic – Brighton Beach (Oshibka.404 Edit)

Joona Hongell – Moksha

Mihut – Invisible Birds

Valeria Croft – Inspired Echoes

Den Långe – Calm Down Big Man

Tatu Turunen – Storitei

Oshibka.404 –

Joona Hongell – Abundance

Tatu Turunen – Girl Named Shaka

Hel2Buc – One To One

Carefully crafted with distinct flavours of minimalistic themes, the VA drops a mesmerising atmosphere, with each track smoothly synergising with the next while capturing a perfect snapshot of the venture’s main goal and that is to reveal eclectic underground sounds that evoke both Northern and South-Eastern roots. Time to get your groove on with this amazing compilation perfect for your fresh digital collection for this season.

The Sound Collective x Merikerho VA is now available to download for free at various high-quality formats from Bandcamp. Enjoy the ride! 🚀

The Sound Collective on soundcloud / bandcamp / facebook / instagram
Title: Various Artists – The Sound Collective x Merikerho
Release Date: 05.12.2021
Format: Digital

Words by: AndreiB

About feeder sound

feeder sound is a showcase of local and international talent alike, comprised of DJ sets and fresh tunes meticulously curated in a sound collection that promotes mutual recognition and cultural exchange between musicians worldwide. Visit the project’s page feeder sound, EP reviews and exclusive premiere to find out more about past, current and future activities.

feeder sound ep review side bar logo icon

Leave a reply (we review all comments)