Major Underground releases NEW YEAR WISH compilation featuring Various Artists

Major Underground releases NEW YEAR WISH compilation featuring Various Artists

Major Underground releases NEW YEAR WISH compilation featuring various artists and loaded with a fine selection of previous and new releases

DJ Vivona’s ‘Higher Love’ is a successful deep house banger and showcases Jinadu’s catchy vocals supported by twang-ing strings and keys, all connected with power synths and an infectious bassline, while Ivan Stairway’s ‘Nothing to Lose’ is a soulful song about breaking free and moving on, set to a vibey backdrop loaded with warm piano hooks, emotive string melodies, funky guitars, and punchy house beats, here remixed by the New York House legend Kenny Carpenter. Acclaimed Soul singer Rachael Calladine reveals a glossy cover of Jade’s 1992 R&B classic, ‘Don’t Walk Away’ where Paul Adam accompanies Rachael’s warm soulful tones with a touch of house glamour, offering a feast of bright piano and string melodies and a mighty key solo. Ector Nina’s melodic and nostalgic ‘Super Colt’ pursues a more introspective path, layered over a subtle but groovy baseline and a beautiful wandering sax creating a warm and seductive atmosphere. Paul Adam’s ‘Let It Go’ is an infectious club-driven tune, powered by a stunning vocal and bassline impossible to be turned off. Peter LC & Claudio Huston’s ‘House Foundation’ takes us on a trip back in time to House Music’s golden age, as it was inspired by Chicago House anthems and powered by a heavy, rolling bassline, emotive synth chords, shining piano riffs and the thrill of joy every time you hear the spoken word vocals from Mike Anderson, discussing the feeling and meaning of house music. Ben Rebel’s ‘My Brothers Keeper’ shares an encouraging and positive message in memory of his two brothers. Luca Colombo and Ben Rebel give a club-ready touch to Rachael Calladine & Paul Adams’ ‘Raincheck’, in a brand-new remix of this captivating song about an unrequited love. Another fresh mix is Mama Droplets’ feat. Laureen ‘Never Be Alone’ on Ben Rebel’s New Jersey style, going from organ-like stabs, a deep underground bassline, crispy drums, and a power vocal. Matteo Manuali presents his fresh new single ‘Modernica’, a deep tech groove, with a pounding beat and bass, emotive strings, and a progressive driving feel. Closing the package, we have an unreleased track from H:O:M and DJ EMM, ‘Logarithm’, a deep house banging gem for the dancefloors!
Here’s to a bright New Year. Major Underground team wishes a Happy New Year to its family, fans, and friends.

Listen on your favorite streaming platform:

2 thoughts on “Major Underground releases NEW YEAR WISH compilation featuring Various Artists”

  1. Pingback: Matteo Manuali - Modernica EP [Major Underground] •

  2. Pingback: SIS - El Polveron [Major Underground] •

Leave a reply (we review all comments)