feeder sound 289 mixed by Yuki Fukuyama

feeder sound 289 mixed by Yuki Fukuyama 01
This Friday we invite Yuki Fukuyama to set the mood for the upcoming weekend with a solid minimal vinyl-only selection. Adjust the volume of your speakers because it’s time to get groovy!

Hailing from Osaka, Japan, Yuki Fukuyama is an avid vinyl collector, passionate selector and skilled producer. He started to listen to minimal music at a local club in Osaka called Rockets and he’s been heavily influenced by the CHAOS parties organized by Fumiya Tanaka. In time, his record collection grew more and more so he started mixing and recording podcasts for various platforms and labels. Among the publishers he worked with we find Ipsum Records, Hangover Music, Kanja Records, Nurum, Soblazn, Razom, What Now Becomes, Introspection Recordings, Making Smiles and Kick Point.

feeder sound 289 mixed by Yuki Fukuyama opens with a spacious laid-back sound and slowly morphs into a steady-paced selection which incorporates deep and introspective minimal vibes, quirky and driving rhythms as well as more abstract cuts and breakbeat-infused moments. From old gems to freshly released wax, this set has it all. Dive in!

01. 4 AM – Music Man (Music Man)
02. Intens – Dragutesku (Raw Crafted Wax)
03. Afina – Herck (Curtea Veche)
04. Drumlung – Triptil (Crocus)
05. Anitina – Jakob Seidensticker, Boronas, Snad (Andromeda)
06. Daviselim – Radiq (Undefined)
07. Maybe I’m A Genius – Unknown Artist (Sanguina)
08. Mazneishu – Loopdeville (OdD Music)
09. Twist – Nico Maxen (OGE)
10. Solar Boat – Malin Genie (Fathers & Sons Productions)
11. Spiridusheala – Soundopamine / Swoy Remix (Everyday Paradise)

Take a closer look at the 12 feeder sound live inspiring sets & paintings HERE and explore the latest episode HERE. Stay tuned to our online channels for more surprises! ✨

Yuki Fukuyama on soundcloud | facebook
feeder sound on soundcloud | feeder.ro

Words by AndreiB

About feeder sound

feeder sound is a showcase of local and international talent alike comprised of DJ sets and fresh tunes meticulously curated in a sound collection which promotes mutual recognition and cultural exchange between musicians worldwide. Visit the project’s page feeder soundEP reviews and exclusive premiere to find out more about past, current and future activities.

About Save or Cancel

Since 2008, Save or Cancel is a medium of communication and propagation of the arts and culture, promoting and facilitating their role in contemporary society.
The self-initiated multidisciplinary programs of Save or Cancel aim to identify sustainable and adaptable opportunities for (re) valorization of the existence through architectural, cultural and editorial projects.

feeder sound side bar logo icon

1 thought on “feeder sound 289 mixed by Yuki Fukuyama”

  1. Pingback: Widovski - Romanoff’s Little Secret [Kanja Records] • feeder.ro

Leave a reply (we review all comments)