Lad Alive premiere with their debut single “Everybody Be Uprising”

  • by
Lad Alive - Everybody Be Uprising

Emerging UK trio, Lad Alive touch down their disco-house focused cut ‘Everybody Be Uprising’ – released 16th September 2019

Comprised of Marc Gibb, Nicolas Hall (with previous output, signed to Kitchenware Records), Mike Porter (keyboardist, with the revered Smoove & Turrell). Hailing from Newcastle, England – the group’s distinctive sound draws strong influences from their collective northern roots. Resulting in a slick retro revival of soul & funk, seamlessly brought together with a contemporary electro production.

A truly original & refreshing project, Lad Alive suitably unveil their musical agenda with a spectacular seminal release ‘Everybody Be Uprising’. Delivering a piano laden, feel good production layered with uplifting melodies & soulful vocals from Sunderland-born, Berlin-based Jess Roberts (production assistant for PJ Harvey)

With early support from UK’s Man Power and revered Chicago House producer Robert Owens (Fingers Inc) – who has previously collaborated with the likes of Frankie Knuckles, Larry Heard & Satoshi Tomiie.

Stay tuned, as’Everybody Be Uprising’ for Lad Alive’s soulful beats.

Now available on iTunes:

Connect with: Lad Alive


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.