Matuss & Abe Duque team up for the 10th Seizure

Matuss & Abe Duque team up for the 10th Seizure

Matuss & Abe Duque team up for the 10th Seizure

Absence Seizure marks its tenth release this September, a split package comprising one original from co-founder Abe Duque and two from label-founder Matuss.

Since its launch back in 2015 the New York City based Absence Seizure imprint, launched by Abe Duque and Matuss has been a platform for the latter’s original material and across the past nine releases and picked up support from the likes of Young Male, Sage Caswell, Dorian Paic and Eduardo De La Calle amongst others. Here though we see co-founder Abe Duque join the part to mark the labels tenth vinyl release alongside label regular Julia Matuss.

Leading on the package is Abe Duque’s ’11-27-2016’, a typically raw affair from the New York Techno veteran fuelled by squelching 303 lines, robust analogue drums and dreamy arpeggios. Matuss steps up next with ‘Crashing Hard’ a murky, stripped-back number fuelled by choppy bass stabs, minimal percussive bleeps and airy atmospherics before ‘Sisabuc Fresh’ closes out the package, stripping things back even further to minute, shufled percussion, stuttering ethereal chords and permeating sub hits which all ow in unison across its ten minute duration.

1 thought on “Matuss & Abe Duque team up for the 10th Seizure”

  1. Pingback: Matuss – Mer De Soleil [Absence Seizure] •

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.