Future Sounds of Melbourne drop a classic package

  • by
FSOM ‘The 90’s Anthology’

Future Sounds of Melbourne drop a classic package

FSOM ‘The 90’s Anthology’ Press Release For the first time the entire back catalogue of FSOM tracks have been made available online via the release of FSOM ‘The 90’s Anthology’. The album features all previously released and unreleased tracks made by FSOM members Davide Carbone, Josh Abrahams and Steve Robbins in the 90’s.
FSOM is a Melbourne based electronic act that garnered critical acclaim and wide-spanning attention for their techno, breaks and trance infused sounds. Abrahams, Carbone and Robbins played a pivotal role in the support and growth of the electronic music scene in Australia, both as individuals and as FSOM.
Their early releases were picked up and released by the likes of Carl Cox and Frank De Wulf, and they were heavily supported by many of the world’s top acts, including Sven Vath, Josh Wink and Underground Resistance.
FSOM were featured in some of the largest music publications of the time including Mix Mag, DJ and Jockey Slut, and were awarded the Australian Recording Industry Award (ARIA) for ‘Best Dance Release’1996. FSOM also toured with the Big Day Out and performed at several festivals including the 1999 Roskilde Festival in Denmark.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.